SpicyWorld Forum

Forgot password?
 Register
Search
View: 730|Reply: 1

Bad grammar / walk-throughable items / general suggestions [Copy link]

Post time 2013-10-17 14:39:50 |Show all posts
Edited by magipojken at 2013-10-17 08:51

Hi, I started playing yesterday and it's very apparent there are many bugs and that the game is new so no worries about that. However there are a few things that struck me especially.

1. There are many grammar errors (or not quite errors, just things that sound very strange) in the text. Other times the text is breaking the mood, for example one shopkeeper says something very modern while others are trying to speak in an old-fashioned spirit. I would also recommend changing the font used in the game so it fits with the mood better (although the current font is extremely readable, thank you for that). Similarly the green glowing button that appears once you beat a level and can teleport home seems to break the mood. Perhaps you could turn it into a prayer-bead wristlet or something.
(I think the "healthy" is just strange, especially when you see it in a sentence like this. There is also no reason for either "healthy" or "enchants" to be capitalized.)
"Tribal" shouldn't be capitalized, also it should be "Engage at a distance" instead of "Engage at distance".
This random "to find a path to the hideout" is just strange, it feels like I missed something. Also "...through enemy ranks - gain a better position..." would sound much better as "... - use it to gain a better position"
"They lead the charge with bravery and skill". "Charge" doesn't seem to make any sense here. I would use "battle", "attack", or even "They (take) lead (in) combat" would be okay.

2. I have noticed there seem to be a lot of background items (rocks, fences) that you can walk through in the beginning levels at least.

Also once when I leveled up, and multiple times when I died, I got pop-up boxes.